Tom A. Finch Community YMCA

Alert - High

MAY MEMBERSHIP SPECIAL! - More Details >>

Our Staff

Search Name for
or

Tommy Hodges

Chief Executive Officer

336-474-5242 ext. 225

Tommy.Hodges@MyYNow.org

Tommy is a proud graduate of UNC-Chapel Hill and father of 2! He is the Y's CEO by day and DJ by night! He has a passion for music and loves sharing that with others. A few of his favorites are Bruce Springsteen, The Shawshank Redemption and chips with picante sauce.

Dianne Everhart

Sr. Director of Operations

336-474-5240 ext. 222

Dianne.Everhart@MyYNow.org

Dianne has the most Y experience and keeps us all under control! She enjoys reading and traveling in her spare time. Some of her favorites include Pride and Prejudice, Bruno Mars and "anything chicken". 

Dicky McCrary

Sr. Director of Property Management

336-474-5246 ext. 235

Dicky.McCrary@MyYNow.org

Dicky has guided the Y through lots of renovations and upgrades over the years, plus maintains our 40 acres of land. In his spare time he likes to hunt, fish, kayak and watch is son play baseball. Some of his favorites include Zac Brown Band, Barbarito's and Pirates of the Caribbean.

Laura Sweitzer

Sr. Director of Youth Development

336-474-5247 ext. 243

Laura.Sweitzer@MyYNow.org

Laura graduated with honors from High Point University and is a Level III Child Care Administrator. In her spare time, she enjoys decorating, doing yard work and spending time with her family. Some of her favorites include country music, the beach, Lifetime and 80's/90 sitcoms.

Karen Apple

Business Assistant

336-474-5241

Karen.Apple@MyYNow.org

Karen graduated from Appalachian State with BS in Social Work and went on to get her Master of Social Work from UNC-Chapel Hill. She enjoys running, Mexican food, and reality TV. 

Justin Finch

Director of Marketing

336-474-5243

Justin.Finch@MyYNow.org

Justin graduated from High Point University with a BA in Human Relations. He started his Y career in child care from 2009-2013. He has returned to the Y to take over marketing and member services. He enjoys going to as many Duke football and basketball games as he can. 

Darlene Fitzgerald

Director of Membership

336-474-5244 ext. 227

Darlene.Fitzgerald@MyYNow.org

Darlene aka the "Chief of Membership Police". She enjoys reading, walking and trying new recipes in addition to spending time with her children, grandchildren and dog "Ruthie". Some of her favorites include NCIS, Mexican food and contemporary Christian music.

Melynda Henderson

Director of Aquatics

336-474-5245

Melynda.Henderson@MyYNow.org

Melynda started at our YMCA as a lifeguard before becoming the Assistant Director of Aquatics at Alamance County YMCA. We are happy to have her back at our Y. She enjoys taking weekend road trips, Mexican food, and Harry Potter. She hopes to visit Scotland one day.

Tracy Lockard

Associate Director of Child Care

336-474-5248 ext. 250

Tracy.Lockard@MyYNow.org

In addition to her full time job at the Y, Tracy is attending UNC-Greensboro (graduating soon) and a mother of 2. Her interests outside the Y include scrapbooking, photography, reading and upcycling. Some of her favorites include Grey's Anatomy, Outback and the beach.

Beth Todd

Director of Healthy Living

336-474-5256 ext. 234

Beth.Todd@MyYNow.org

Beth is a proud graduate of NC State University - GO WOLFPACK! She is a youth counselor at her church; enjoys reading, coaching and occasionally Netflix bingeing in her spare time. A few of her favorites include Jimmy Buffett, 1618 restaurant and her nephew. 

Javone Wilson

Director of Sports

336-481-0050 ext. 289

Javone.Wilson@MyYNow.org

Javone graduated from and played football for Campbell University. He likes to hang out/play sports with friends and play video games in his spare time. Some of his favorites include Remember the Titans, spaghetti and "any place there the water meets the sky".

Matthew Younger

Youth Development Assistant

Matthew.Younger@MyYNow.org

Matthew has worked in our child care department since 2010 as a part time counselor. He loves working with kids and doing anything outdoors especially camping and hiking. He is a big fan of the Cheesecake Factory and scary movies. 

Become a Member

Register For Programs

Tell Us What You Think

My Y is Every Y

Donate

Having a Party?

 

Enews Signup