Tom A. Finch Community YMCA

Our Staff

Search Name for
or

Billy Freeman

Chief Executive Officer

336-474-5242 ext. 225

Billy.Freeman@MyYNow.org

Billy is a 1981 graduate of Elon College and a proud father of 2 amazing daughters. He is also married to his high school sweetheart, Jane. Outside of time spent at the YMCA, he loves any and all activities in Nature and occasionally “trying” to hit a golf ball in the desired direction. 

Laura Sweitzer

Associate Executive Director

336-474-5247 ext. 243

Laura.Sweitzer@MyYNow.org

Laura graduated with honors from High Point University and is a Level III Child Care Administrator. In her spare time, she enjoys decorating, doing yard work and spending time with her family. Some of her favorites include country music, the beach, Lifetime and 80's/90 sitcoms.

Dicky McCrary

Sr. Director of Property Management

336-474-5246 ext. 235

Dicky.McCrary@MyYNow.org

Dicky has guided the Y through lots of renovations and upgrades over the years, plus maintains our 40 acres of land. In his spare time he likes to hunt, fish, kayak and watch is son play baseball. Some of his favorites include Zac Brown Band, Barbarito's and Pirates of the Caribbean.

Karen Apple

Business Assistant

336-474-5241

Karen.Apple@MyYNow.org

Karen graduated from Appalachian State with BS in Social Work and went on to get her Master of Social Work from UNC-Chapel Hill. She enjoys running, Mexican food, and reality TV. 

Beth Atkins

Director of Healthy Living

336-474-5256 ext. 234

Beth.Atkins@MyYNow.org

Beth is a proud graduate of NC State University - GO WOLFPACK! She is a youth counselor at her church; enjoys reading, coaching and occasionally Netflix bingeing in her spare time. A few of her favorites include Jimmy Buffett, 1618 restaurant and her nephew. 

Zach Blackmore

Director of Sports

336-481-0050 ext. 289

Zach.Blackmore@MyYNow.org

Zach graduated from Appalachian State with a BS in Health and Physical Education. In his spare time you can find him hiking with his dogs, playing volleyball, spending the day boating on the lake, or in the kitchen cooking. He is a big fan of Harry Potter and hopes to one day be on the reality TV show Survivor.

Melynda Brewer

Director of Aquatics

336-474-5245

Melynda.Brewer@MyYNow.org

Melynda started at our YMCA as a lifeguard before becoming the Assistant Director of Aquatics at Alamance County YMCA. We are happy to have her back at our Y. She enjoys taking weekend road trips, Mexican food, and Harry Potter. She hopes to visit Scotland one day.

Justin Finch

Director of Marketing

336-474-5243

Justin.Finch@MyYNow.org

Justin graduated from High Point University with a BA in Human Relations. He started his Y career in child care from 2009-2013. He has returned to the Y to take over marketing and member services. He enjoys going to as many Duke football and basketball games as he can. 

Darlene Fitzgerald

Director of Membership

336-474-5244 ext. 227

Darlene.Fitzgerald@MyYNow.org

Darlene aka the "Chief of Membership Police". She enjoys reading, walking and trying new recipes in addition to spending time with her children, grandchildren and dog "Ruthie". Some of her favorites include NCIS, Mexican food and contemporary Christian music.

Tracy Lockard

Director of Child Care

336-474-5248 ext. 250

Tracy.Lockard@MyYNow.org

Tracy graduated from UNCG with a degree in Human Development and Family Studies and is a mother of 2. Her interests outside the Y include scrapbooking, photography, reading and upcycling. Some of her favorites include Grey's Anatomy, Outback and the beach.

Priscilla Sweitzer

Assistant Director of Child Care

336-474-5240 ext. 222

Priscilla.Sweitzer@MyYNow.org

Priscilla graduated from UNCG with a Bachelors in Social Work in 2016. She started working at the YMCA in 2011. In her downtime, she likes to eat cheesecake and read fiction novels. 

Matthew Younger

Youth Development Assistant

Matthew.Younger@MyYNow.org

Matthew has worked in our child care department since 2010 as a part time counselor. He loves working with kids and doing anything outdoors especially camping and hiking. He is a big fan of the Cheesecake Factory and scary movies. 

Become a Member

Register For Programs

Tell Us What You Think

My Y is Every Y

Donate

Having a Party?

 

Enews Signup